You may want to delete a custom layout for a few reasons:
-
To revert to using a standard layout.
OR -
To show information from a less specific layout. For example, CSYSGDEFAULT.XML should be deleted if you want to display from CSYS.XML.
To delete a custom layout:
-
Open the layout using the procedure described above.
-
Click the Delete Layout button to delete it from the custom file.
Once a layout is deleted, it cannot be recovered.